Paris, May 31st, 2023


DS Automobiles will celebrate its 100th race in the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship next Sunday in Jakarta (Indonesia).

On Sunday June 4, at the second race of the Jakarta E-Prix, the French manufacturer will start a Formula E race for the 100th time since its involvement in the 100% electric championship began.


DS Automobiles entered the competition in 2015 (Season 2) and has made its mark on the history of electric motorsport with three generations of Formula E. Heading into its 100th race, the brand has racked up four championship titles (including both teams’ and drivers’ titles), 16 victories, 47 podiums and 22 pole positions to its name.


To celebrate this anniversary, reigning world champion Stoffel Vandoorne and Jean-Eric Vergne – the only two-time champion in the history of the sport – will drive a DS E-TENSE FE23 with a specially-created livery to mark the occasion. The Frenchman, who is also a DS Automobiles ambassador, will be wearing a helmet in colours that celebrate 100 races.


With two double titles (in 2019 with Jean-Eric Vergne and 2020 with Antonio Félix Da Costa) as well as a podium from nearly every other race for almost eight years, DS Automobiles has established itself as the most decorated manufacturer in Formula E.

The story of DS Automobiles continues to unfold, and there’s no doubt that the two races of the Jakarta E-Prix on June 3 and 4 will be the scene of further fine performances from the French team!