Leading the driver and team ABB FIA FORMULA E Championship standings, DS TECHEETAH
prepares to defend its titles in Berlin!

Paris, 3rd August 2020

From Wednesday 5 August until 13 August, DS Automobiles and its partner TECHEETAH will be back in the Formula E Championship with 6 races held behind closed doors at the Berlin-Tempelholf track. Complying with a very strict health protocol, the brand will be lining up its two DS E-TENSE FE20s with the aim of once again winning the driver and team titles.

An exceptional location with exceptional facilities. The final races in the Formula E Championship will take place in just one city (the German capital) over only 9 days! A sporting challenge that Jean-Eric Vergne, two-time champion in the discipline and 2018/2019 title holder, and Antonio Felix Da Costa, current leader in the driver standings, are extremely keen to tackle!

At the top of the team standings, the DS TECHEETAH team will have the advantage of its experience in race strategy and the performance of the DS E-TENSE FE20s.

Xavier Mestelan-Pinon, DS Performance Director: "The last race in Marrakech at the end of February, won by Antonio, moved us to the top of both championships. And after this 5-month break, it's important to get back the momentum we set at the start of the season and consolidate our positions. This resumption (and end!) of the championship is a real challenge. 6 races in 9 days on 3 different tracks! And all on a track that has a special surface that puts a lot of strain on the tyres, especially when temperatures soar. In addition to energy management, if we are to perform well we’ll need to find the right settings quickly. In this respect, we hope the developments made to the car, particularly in terms of its software, will make a difference! We're aware that half the season will be played out in nine days, but the drivers and the team are more motivated than ever to make DS part of Formula E history once again."

Schedule for the last six races

Race 1

5 and 6 August 2020 (reverse layout)

Race 2

8 and 9 August 2020 (traditional layout)

Race 3

12 and 13 August 2020 (new layout)